Like many people, when Bianca Bosker would sit down and order wine with dinner she would wonder, “What am I getting out of this $15 glass?”

She knew there was this idea of wine being a civilized pursuit on par with appreciating art and poetry. “And I appreciated art and poetry, but did not appreciate wine. It really was for me this personal question of ‘What am I not seeing here? Can I learn to appreciate it?’”

http://www.salon.com/2017/03/26/hacking-the-wine-list-how-to-see-beyond-the-b-s-and-drink-like-a-pro/?source=newsletter

Leave a Reply

